The Journal of History     Winter 2005    TABLE OF CONTENTS

Members of UN Working Group on Internet Governance

Working group members are the following individuals:

* Abdullah Al-Darrab, Deputy Governor of Technical Affairs, ICT Commission of Saudi Arabia;
* Carlos Alfonso, Technical Director, RIT, Rio de Janeiro;
* Peng Hwa Ang, Dean, School of Communication, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore;
* Karen Banks, Director, GreenNet, Association for Progressive Communications, London;
* Faryel Beji, President and CEO, Tunisian Internet Agency;
* Vittorio Bertola, ICANN at-large Advisory Committee, Turin;
* Jose Alexandre Bicalho, Member, Brazilian Internet Steering Committee, Advisor, Board of Directors, National Telecommunications Agency (Anatel);
* Kangsik Cheon, Chief Operating Officer, International Business Development, Netpia, Seoul;
* Trevor Clarke, Permanent Representative of Barbados to the United Nations in Geneva;
* Avri Doria, Technical Consultant, Providence, Rhode Island;
* William Drake, Senior Associate, International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development, Geneva; Chairman, Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility;
* Raul Echeberra, Executive Director, LACNIC, Montevideo;
* Dev Erriah, Chairman, ICT Authority of Mauritius;
* Baher Esmat, Telecom Planning Manager, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Egypt;
* Mark Esseboom, Director, Strategy and International Affairs, Directorate General for Telecom and Post, Ministry of Economic Affairs, the Netherlands;
* Juan Fernandez, Coordinator, Commission of Electronic Commerce, Cuba;
* Ayesha Hassan, Senior Policy Manager for E-Business, IT and Telecoms, International Chamber of Commerce, Paris;
* Qiheng Hu, Adviser, Science and Technology Commission, Ministry of Information Industry, China; former Vice-President, Chinese Academy of Sciences;
* Willy Jensen, Director, Norwegian Post and Telecom Authority;
* Wolfgang Kleinwachter, Professor, International Communication Policy and Regulation, University of Aarhus;
* Jovan Kurbalija, Director, DiploFoundation, Geneva;
* Josif Charles Legrand, Researcher, California Institute of Technology and CERN, Geneva;
* Donald MacLean, Director, MacLean Consulting, Ottawa;
* Allen Miller, Executive Director, World Information Technology and Services Alliance, Arlington, Virginia;
* Juan Carlos Moreno Solines, Executive Director, Gobierno Digital, Quito;
* Jacqueline A. Morris, Consultant, Port of Spain;
* Olivier Nana Nzapa, Coordinator, Africa Civil Society, Yaounda;
* Alejandro Pisanty, Director, Computing Academic Services, Universidad Autonoma de Mexico;
* Khalilullah Qazi, Permanent Mission of Pakistan to the United Nations in Geneva;
* Rajashekar Ramaraj, Managing Director, Sify Limited, Chennai;
* Masaaki Sakamaki, Director, Computer Communications Division, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, Japan;
* Joseph Sarr, President, NTIC Commission, Dakar Regional Council;
* Peimann Seadat, Permanent Mission of Iran to the United Nations in Geneva;
* Charles Shaban, IT Manager, Talal Abu- Ghazaleh International, Amman;
* Lyndall Shope-Mafole, Chairperson, Presidential National Commission on Information Society and Development, South Africa;
* Waudo Siganga, Chairman, Computer Society of Kenya;
* Mikhail Vladimirovich Yakushev, Director, Legal Support Department, Ministry of Information Technology and Communications, Russian Federation;
* Peter Zangl, Deputy Director-General, Information Society Directorate General, European Commission, Brussels;
* Jean-Paul Zens, Director, Media and Telecom Department, Ministry of State, Luxembourg.

(c) Copyright: is a production of Interim Publishing. Permission to republish is granted (with limitation*) but acknowledgement of source is *REQUIRED* (use

NEWS TIPS to or call 1-866-787-9947 or (416) 204-1687 ext. 444

Please help us to continue this service. Mail contributions to: Interim Publishing, Att'n LifeSite, 104 Bond St. E., Toronto, ON M5B 1X9 or contribute on line at


The Journal of History - Winter 2005 Copyright © 2005 by News Source, Inc.